Skip to content


Louise Tardif, BCom
Retired, National Bank Financial - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Louise Tardif

Retired since April 2008, Louise worked at National Bank Financial from 1986 where she was manager of the Ottawa branch and Vice-President.  As manager of the Ottawa branch, she was coordinated a tema of more than 20 investment advisors and was responsible for more than $500 million in client assets.

After graduating with a BCom from the Telfer School, Louise obtained her Fellowship of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI) and the designation of Certified Investment Manager (CIM).

Louise's community work was recognized by several organizations including the Business and Professional Women's Association (business women of the year), the YWCA nominee for the Woman of Distinction Award), and the University of Ottawa (Trudeau Medal).

Louise is still active in her community and sits on the board of governors of the University of Ottawa where she is president of the Treasury Committe and a member of the Pension Plan Investment Committee. She is also president of the board of directors of Bridgehead and vice-president of the Youth Services Bureau of Ottawa (YSB).

As a retirement project, Louise is pursuing a PhD in Religious Studies at the University of Ottawa.


Leader Grid

Gabriel Di Primio
Brennan Loh
Vik Chaudhary
Chaohui Peng
Sean Murphy
Anie Rouleau
Roger Farley
Nadia Scornaienchi
Anil Dilawri
Simon Nasr
Richard Zhang
Christian Coulombe
David Sharpley
Drew Huffman
Wooi Seong Cheam
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Satheesh Gopalan
Ian Telfer
Mimi Lowi-Young
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Greg Tarasco
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Emily Jones
Déric G. Dubien
Guy Laflamme
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Pamela Baxter
John Hastings
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Denis Kingsley
Benoit Bazoge
Christopher Sisto
Yves Bastien
Jean Marc Leclerc
Chantal Courchesne
Christopher Wilson
Jean L. Laporte
Mike Carson
Tim Ragan
Dan Hilton
Racha Farah
Alain-Michel Sékula
Russ McLeod
Michelle Pickett
Linda Eagen
Kathleen Kemp
Jonathan Martin
Dan Moorcroft
Ricky Chau
Jason Kerr
Rob Hyams
Candace Enman
Phil White
Sherry Noble
Amy Karam, IMBA
Dwight Mihalicz
Patrick Brizay
Alexandre Lefebvre
Angela Vanikiotis
Michel Cadieux
Dennise Albrecht
Khusro Malik
Paul Vallée
Angsuman Rudra
Andre Bolduc
François Julien
Robert White
Vincent Douville
Francoys Bourgon
Justine Hendricks
Cathy Lewis
Rekha Krishnamurthi
George Gritziotis
Michael McFaul
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Vani Edwardson
Jay Wong
Ian Sinclair
Michel Lavigne
Lydia Di Francesco
Ronnie Gavsie
Richard Bazinet
Dany Gagnon
Patricia McCarron
Dan Hawes
Bryan Belanger
Harley Finkelstein
Sarwar Qureshi
Chantal Backman
Kevin Smiley
Geneviève Bonin
John Duncan
Sarah Newell
Chris Finlay
Michael Runia
Maxime Lazard
James Yersh
Paul S. Crampton
Luc Fortin
Paul Knudsen
Peter Leuzinger
Russ Morgan
Christian Dion
Kyle Braatz
Gabriela Golumbovici
Candace Tierney
Daniel Levac
Christine Kincaid
Sean Murphy
Majella Morin
Andrew Zadarnowski
Christophe Richon
Tom Philpott
Sebastien Dignard
Stéphane Ouellet
Frederic Michel
Mark Farrell
Alain Doucet
John Kurvink
Robert Boutin
Marc Malouin
Fares El Sabbagh
Alain Villemure
Huw Williams
Dinakar Vaidya
Hugh Faloon
Bernie Ashe
Joanne Lefebvre
Art Slaughter
Nick Quain
Carol T Culhane
Billy Triantafilos
Wanda MacDonald
Anne-Marie Hubert
Lee Fraser
Greg Fougère
Christa Casey
Charla O'Connor
Jon Bartlett
Chetan Baweja
Luc Cardinal
Greg Matthews
Alexander Leslie
Michel Houle
Chris Rotolo
David Mosley
Jennifer Garrett
Mary-Ann Massad
Steven Drover
Robert Hyams
Mike Groves
Stacey Metulynsky
Kim Ades
Paul Pinkus
Greg Cayen
Jason Yeung
Mona Fortier
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Cory Young
Jean Desgagne
Peter Hollett
Jean F. Laurin
Bilge Balci
Louise Tardif
Geoff Lebano
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Matthew Spoke
Tyler Steeves
Michael Burch
Saurabh R.  Popat
Marcela Szucko
Charles Chamberlain
Jamil Bhuya
Martin Lalonde
Jonathan Simon
Pedro Carrasco
Hatem Soltani
Robert D'Aoust
Janet LeBlanc
Serge Casault
Michael Chambers
Jennifer Butson
Sean Moher
Éric Charette
Sarah Asad
Herbert Strongeagle
Stéphane Bisson

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site