Skip to content


John-Paul Cody-Cox, MBA
CEO, Speed Skating Canada - Ottawa, ON, Canada

John-Paul Cody-Cox graduated from the University of Ottawa with an MBA in 2001. He has had a diversified career working in High Tech, Government, Consulting and ultimately in Sports Management for the last 7 years where he now resides as Chief Executive Officer of Speed Skating Canada – Canada’s most successful Olympic sport.

Prior to his position as CEO of Speed Skating Canada JP was Executive Director of Volleyball Canada where he led efforts to eliminate $1.7 million dollars in debt in under 3 years and simultaneously leading a group of National Sport Organizations in generating $6 million in new funding for team sports. As Director of Marketing and Sponsorships of Volleyball Canada he oversaw Volleyball Canada’s major event and sponsorship portfolio increasing marketing/sponsorship revenues from $50,000 annually to $500,000. Before Volleyball Canada he ran his own consulting firm Momentum Sponsorship Strategies, worked as a Program Officer at Sport Canada and was Director, Sponsorships and Marketing Programs for Corel Corporation where he managed all sponsorship and corporate marketing programs overseeing various partnerships including the Ottawa Senators Hockey Club/Corel Centre, The Art Institutes, Sony and Intel.                                                                     

A native of Halifax, NS, JP attended Carleton University for his undergraduate studies in Political Science. After his undergraduate work, he completed his Masters in Political Psychology at Wilfrid Laurier University and followed that up a few years later with his MBA from the University of Ottawa. 

Leader Grid

Christopher Wilson
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Alain Doucet
Charles Chamberlain
Mona Fortier
Charla O'Connor
Bilge Balci
Candace Enman
Steven Drover
Racha Farah
Michael McFaul
Jamil Bhuya
Chantal Courchesne
Wanda MacDonald
Amy Karam, IMBA
Janet LeBlanc
Stéphane Ouellet
Christian Coulombe
Pamela Baxter
Marcela Szucko
Wooi Seong Cheam
François Julien
Jennifer Garrett
George Gritziotis
Sean Murphy
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Richard Bazinet
Cathy Lewis
Marc Malouin
Jay Wong
Alexandre Lefebvre
Mimi Lowi-Young
Sherry Noble
David Sharpley
Chris Rotolo
Christian Dion
David Mosley
James Yersh
Harley Finkelstein
Greg Cayen
Carol T Culhane
Déric G. Dubien
Greg Tarasco
Chantal Backman
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Nick Quain
Robert D'Aoust
Sarah Asad
Paul Knudsen
Sean Moher
Guy Laflamme
Patricia McCarron
Stacey Metulynsky
Linda Eagen
Vincent Douville
Alain-Michel Sékula
Jean F. Laurin
Kim Ades
Mark Farrell
Ian Sinclair
Andre Bolduc
Herbert Strongeagle
Majella Morin
Pedro Carrasco
Robert White
Fares El Sabbagh
Jon Bartlett
Ronnie Gavsie
Robert Hyams
Ricky Chau
Saurabh R.  Popat
Kathleen Kemp
Paul Pinkus
Justine Hendricks
Huw Williams
Dany Gagnon
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Martin Lalonde
Brennan Loh
Yves Bastien
John Hastings
John Kurvink
Mary-Ann Massad
Stéphane Bisson
Michel Houle
Sean Murphy
Billy Triantafilos
Sebastien Dignard
Jonathan Martin
Chaohui Peng
Denis Kingsley
Jean Marc Leclerc
Lee Fraser
Richard Zhang
Art Slaughter
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Dwight Mihalicz
Drew Huffman
Russ Morgan
Jason Kerr
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Phil White
Frederic Michel
Kevin Smiley
Michael Runia
Bernie Ashe
Candace Tierney
Patrick Brizay
Jean L. Laporte
Luc Cardinal
Cory Young
Dan Hawes
Matthew Spoke
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Hatem Soltani
Benoit Bazoge
Christopher Sisto
Emily Jones
Serge Casault
Greg Matthews
Gabriela Golumbovici
Christine Kincaid
Alain Villemure
Jennifer Butson
Angsuman Rudra
Lydia Di Francesco
Geneviève Bonin
Michelle Pickett
Paul S. Crampton
Dinakar Vaidya
Jason Yeung
Sarwar Qureshi
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Satheesh Gopalan
Khusro Malik
Michael Burch
Peter Hollett
Bryan Belanger
Paul Vallée
Simon Nasr
Vik Chaudhary
Andrew Zadarnowski
Michael Chambers
Luc Fortin
Michel Cadieux
Kyle Braatz
Michel Lavigne
John Duncan
Tom Philpott
Geoff Lebano
Dan Hilton
Greg Fougère
Hugh Faloon
Anne-Marie Hubert
Roger Farley
Anil Dilawri
Russ McLeod
Angela Vanikiotis
Dennise Albrecht
Tim Ragan
Joanne Lefebvre
Dan Moorcroft
Sarah Newell
Maxime Lazard
Mike Groves
Alexander Leslie
Gabriel Di Primio
Anie Rouleau
Peter Leuzinger
Vani Edwardson
Chetan Baweja
Tyler Steeves
Nadia Scornaienchi
Rob Hyams
Christophe Richon
Louise Tardif
Chris Finlay
Christa Casey
Jean Desgagne
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Ian Telfer
Mike Carson
Robert Boutin
Daniel Levac
Francoys Bourgon
Jonathan Simon
Éric Charette

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site