Skip to content


facebook twitter linkedin

Daniel Levac, BCom
CEO, Bruyère Continuing Care - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Daniel Levac

Daniel Levac, BAdm 1981, BCom 1982, was named the president and CEO of Bruyère Continuing Care in January 2016. In this capacity, he acts as secretary of the board of directors and is an ex-officio member of all committees of the board. He is also an ex-officio member of the Bruyère Foundation and the Bruyère Research Institute Boards.

After graduating from the Telfer School of Management in 1982, Daniel found a job as senior auditor for KPMG in Calgary, working mostly in the oil and gas industry. He then became a comptroller for Omzig, which was a high tech company in Hull at the time, Manager of Finance, Administration and Information Systems at the Ministry of Community and Social Services at the Government of Ontario; then Chief Administrative Officer at the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Ottawa. In 2006, he joined Bruyère first as their Senior VP Corporate Services and CFO. Soon after, he became Executive VP and Chief Operating Officer and now, President and CEO.

Daniel is a Chartered Professional Accountant by profession and is a part-time professor for the Masters in Health Administration program at Telfer: “I am a strong advocate for lifelong learning,” he says.

He says that one of the main attractions of wanting to study at the University of Ottawa was that it is a bilingual institution. Daniel completed his first year in French, and then transferred over to the English program, while maintaining courses in both languages throughout the four years.

In his spare time, Daniel plays hockey, softball and golf. He is a volunteer board member for the Iodine Global Network, a non-governmental organization.

Leader Grid

Kyle Braatz
Chaohui Peng
Ricky Chau
Martin Lalonde
George Gritziotis
Denis Kingsley
Déric G. Dubien
Wooi Seong Cheam
Hugh Faloon
Sarah Asad
Art Slaughter
Bernie Ashe
Yves Bastien
Michael McFaul
Charles Chamberlain
Robert Hyams
Patrick Brizay
Geneviève Bonin
James Yersh
Anne-Marie Hubert
Michel Lavigne
Stéphane Bisson
Serge Casault
Patricia McCarron
Chantal Courchesne
Vincent Douville
Christine Kincaid
Jamil Bhuya
Jean L. Laporte
Huw Williams
Racha Farah
Francoys Bourgon
Candace Tierney
Jason Yeung
Khusro Malik
Janet LeBlanc
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Rob Hyams
Michael Chambers
Robert White
Greg Cayen
Andrew Zadarnowski
Alain Doucet
Nadia Scornaienchi
Luc Fortin
Chris Finlay
Mimi Lowi-Young
Michael Runia
Stéphane Ouellet
Luc Cardinal
Joanne Lefebvre
Dinakar Vaidya
Harley Finkelstein
Mike Groves
Frederic Michel
Satheesh Gopalan
Russ Morgan
Marcela Szucko
Simon Nasr
Dan Hawes
Christa Casey
Vik Chaudhary
Richard Zhang
Charla O'Connor
Cory Young
Daniel Levac
Peter Leuzinger
Phil White
Paul S. Crampton
Dan Moorcroft
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Dinesh Kandanchatha
John-Paul Cody-Cox
David Sharpley
Jennifer Garrett
Mona Fortier
Bryan Belanger
Greg Matthews
John Duncan
Robert D'Aoust
Mike Carson
Jon Bartlett
Hatem Soltani
Sarwar Qureshi
Jean Marc Leclerc
Sean Moher
Christophe Richon
Geoff Lebano
Linda Eagen
Nick Quain
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Andre Bolduc
Jonathan Martin
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Jonathan Simon
Sebastien Dignard
Sarah Newell
Lee Fraser
Benoit Bazoge
Paul Pinkus
Chris Rotolo
Gabriela Golumbovici
Louise Tardif
Russ McLeod
Bilge Balci
Kathleen Kemp
Jennifer Butson
Saurabh R.  Popat
Alexander Leslie
Dwight Mihalicz
John Kurvink
Mark Farrell
Greg Tarasco
Peter Hollett
Michel Cadieux
Dennise Albrecht
Tim Ragan
Sherry Noble
Chantal Backman
Ronnie Gavsie
Anie Rouleau
Angsuman Rudra
Dany Gagnon
Christopher Sisto
Sean Murphy
Christian Coulombe
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Tom Philpott
Drew Huffman
Gabriel Di Primio
Justine Hendricks
Jean Desgagne
David Mosley
Alain Villemure
Herbert Strongeagle
Alain-Michel Sékula
Maxime Lazard
Wanda MacDonald
Guy Laflamme
Candace Enman
Jean F. Laurin
Lydia Di Francesco
Majella Morin
Christopher Wilson
Pamela Baxter
Matthew Spoke
Robert Boutin
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Amy Karam, IMBA
Michel Houle
Billy Triantafilos
Éric Charette
Jason Kerr
Paul Knudsen
Jay Wong
Emily Jones
Pedro Carrasco
Ian Sinclair
Mary-Ann Massad
Alexandre Lefebvre
Christian Dion
Kevin Smiley
Sean Murphy
Paul Vallée
Brennan Loh
Kim Ades
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Greg Fougère
Marc Malouin
Carol T Culhane
Dan Hilton
Tyler Steeves
Richard Bazinet
Michael Burch
Roger Farley
Angela Vanikiotis
Chetan Baweja
Vani Edwardson
Steven Drover
Michelle Pickett
François Julien
Ian Telfer
Cathy Lewis
Anil Dilawri
John Hastings
Fares El Sabbagh
Stacey Metulynsky

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site