Skip to content


Joanne Lefebvre, MBA
President and CEO, Regroupement des gens d’affaires de la Capitale nationale (RGA) - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Joanne Lefebvre

Joanne Lefebvre is President and CEO of the Regroupement des gens d’affaires de la Capitale nationale (RGA), an Ottawa-based business organization founded in 1983. The RGA has more than 650 members from both sides of the Ottawa River, and plays a leading role in the socioeconomic development of the National Capital Region. Under Ms. Lefebvre’s leadership, the RGA has become the largest bilingual and French-language association of businesspeople in Canada, with strong ties throughout Eastern Ontario and West Quebec.

Ms. Lefebvre is currently a member of the boards of the Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation and of the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario Foundation, as well as a vice-president of the Club de midi and a member of Radio-Canada’s Regions Panel.  Also member of the Board of Governors of the University of Ottawa, she chairs the Community Services Cabinet of United Way Ottawa and is a member of the City of Ottawa working group responsible for celebrations marking Canada’s 150th anniversary in 2017.

An active community volunteer, Ms. Lefebvre has inspired people through her commitment to private schools and sports organizations, as well as various funding drives, and has worked to expand French-language services in Ottawa. She served as patron of the Symposium Gatineau en couleur 2013 and will do so once again in 2014. She has an interest in investments and is a licensed real estate broker.

Ms. Lefebvre has bachelor’s degrees from the Université du Québec à Montréal and the University of Ottawa. She completed her MBA at the University of Ottawa’s Telfer School of Management.

Leader Grid

Drew Huffman
Pedro Carrasco
Nick Quain
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Anie Rouleau
Chris Rotolo
Dan Moorcroft
Fares El Sabbagh
Sean Murphy
Marcela Szucko
Jean F. Laurin
Robert Boutin
Paul Pinkus
Vik Chaudhary
Dan Hawes
Tyler Steeves
Marc Malouin
Jennifer Garrett
Michelle Pickett
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Sean Murphy
Benoit Bazoge
Richard Bazinet
Racha Farah
Michael Burch
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Dinakar Vaidya
Wooi Seong Cheam
Hugh Faloon
Louise Tardif
Sarah Newell
Jean Desgagne
Richard Zhang
James Yersh
Art Slaughter
Stéphane Bisson
Déric G. Dubien
David Sharpley
Michael McFaul
Michael Chambers
Sarah Asad
Vani Edwardson
Lee Fraser
Christian Dion
Dan Hilton
Khusro Malik
Janet LeBlanc
Russ McLeod
Paul S. Crampton
Sherry Noble
Christopher Sisto
Daniel Levac
Wanda MacDonald
Charles Chamberlain
Stéphane Ouellet
Jean Marc Leclerc
Chantal Backman
Dennise Albrecht
Matthew Spoke
Dwight Mihalicz
Vincent Douville
Mark Farrell
Kim Ades
Andrew Zadarnowski
Linda Eagen
Michael Runia
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Peter Hollett
Jason Kerr
Hatem Soltani
Herbert Strongeagle
Robert White
Michel Houle
Greg Matthews
Mike Carson
Michel Lavigne
Frederic Michel
Paul Vallée
Maxime Lazard
Stacey Metulynsky
Ian Telfer
David Mosley
Robert D'Aoust
Candace Tierney
Harley Finkelstein
Rob Hyams
Angela Vanikiotis
Candace Enman
Kyle Braatz
Mona Fortier
Bernie Ashe
Bryan Belanger
Paul Knudsen
Denis Kingsley
Éric Charette
Nadia Scornaienchi
Kevin Smiley
Sarwar Qureshi
Jennifer Butson
Christine Kincaid
Ian Sinclair
Sean Moher
Phil White
Geneviève Bonin
Mike Groves
Satheesh Gopalan
Huw Williams
Greg Fougère
Amy Karam, IMBA
John Duncan
Chetan Baweja
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Alain Doucet
Anne-Marie Hubert
Steven Drover
Jay Wong
Emily Jones
Cory Young
Alexander Leslie
Chaohui Peng
Anil Dilawri
Russ Morgan
Cathy Lewis
Patrick Brizay
Jamil Bhuya
Christophe Richon
Greg Tarasco
Martin Lalonde
Ronnie Gavsie
Brennan Loh
Christa Casey
Chris Finlay
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Lydia Di Francesco
Roger Farley
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Christian Coulombe
Bilge Balci
Charla O'Connor
Jonathan Simon
Angsuman Rudra
Jason Yeung
Jean L. Laporte
Justine Hendricks
Yves Bastien
Saurabh R.  Popat
Carol T Culhane
Christopher Wilson
Joanne Lefebvre
Greg Cayen
Jonathan Martin
Majella Morin
George Gritziotis
Guy Laflamme
Gabriela Golumbovici
Chantal Courchesne
Peter Leuzinger
Dany Gagnon
Jon Bartlett
Tim Ragan
Robert Hyams
Billy Triantafilos
Ricky Chau
Pamela Baxter
Gabriel Di Primio
Luc Fortin
Jean-Claude Bergeron
John Hastings
Alain-Michel Sékula
Mary-Ann Massad
Serge Casault
Alain Villemure
Patricia McCarron
Luc Cardinal
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Tom Philpott
Simon Nasr
Francoys Bourgon
Andre Bolduc
François Julien
Alexandre Lefebvre
Michel Cadieux
Mimi Lowi-Young
Kathleen Kemp
Sebastien Dignard
Geoff Lebano
John Kurvink

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site