Skip to content


Christa Casey, BCom
Director, Welch LLP. - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Christa Casey

Christa joined Welch LLP in 1995 as a CO-OP student and began full-time in 1997, after completing her Bachelor of Commerce with a specialization in Accounting. She obtained her Chartered Accountant designation in 1999. In January 2013, Christa became a Partner at Welch LLP.

With 18 years of experience, Christa Casey has become an expert in auditing not-for-profit organizations. Over the course of Christa’s career at Welch, she has worked extensively with many not-for-profit organizations and wanted to grow Welch’s presence in it. As a result, she created this industry sector group and currently leads it as the Director, Not-for-Profit Sector. Now, over 90% of Christa’s clients are from the not-for-profit sector, ranging from small grassroots community organizations to very large national associations.

Christa also teaches risk based auditing standards to Welch staff and develops tools to assist them in the risk assessment process for each audit engagement. For the past five years, Christa has been a Practice Inspector and now a File Reviewer for the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario (ICAO).

In June 2014, Christa was recognized as a Forty under 40 award recipient for her professional accomplishments as well as her community involvement.

Christa is proud to be alumni of the Telfer School of Management. “I think it’s really important to stay involved in your alma mater. Through participating in the Annual Telfer golf tournament and my involvement in recruiting and hiring Telfer co-op students, it’s been really rewarding to stay connected to the University of Ottawa!”

Leader Grid

Mona Fortier
Sean Moher
Dan Moorcroft
Kyle Braatz
Saurabh R.  Popat
Jennifer Garrett
Emily Jones
Michael Runia
Simon Nasr
Stéphane Ouellet
Khusro Malik
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Robert Boutin
Peter Hollett
Charles Chamberlain
Anil Dilawri
Jean Marc Leclerc
Marc Malouin
Harley Finkelstein
Denis Kingsley
Satheesh Gopalan
Anne-Marie Hubert
Stéphane Bisson
Lee Fraser
Christophe Richon
Hugh Faloon
Ricky Chau
Greg Tarasco
Pedro Carrasco
Sebastien Dignard
Bryan Belanger
Chaohui Peng
Éric Charette
Greg Fougère
Louise Tardif
Pamela Baxter
Wooi Seong Cheam
Mike Carson
Patrick Brizay
Francoys Bourgon
Benoit Bazoge
Paul S. Crampton
Candace Tierney
Michelle Pickett
Steven Drover
Robert Hyams
Luc Fortin
Christine Kincaid
Bilge Balci
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Kathleen Kemp
Jean Desgagne
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Jason Kerr
Russ McLeod
Geoff Lebano
Greg Matthews
Guy Laflamme
Patricia McCarron
Dan Hilton
Kevin Smiley
Herbert Strongeagle
Russ Morgan
Sean Murphy
Richard Bazinet
Angela Vanikiotis
Dwight Mihalicz
Jason Yeung
Paul Pinkus
Nadia Scornaienchi
Joanne Lefebvre
Mimi Lowi-Young
John Hastings
Brennan Loh
Michel Lavigne
Gabriela Golumbovici
Vik Chaudhary
Yves Bastien
Michel Cadieux
Chris Finlay
Tyler Steeves
Chetan Baweja
Alain Villemure
Maxime Lazard
Nick Quain
Vani Edwardson
Robert White
Racha Farah
Richard Zhang
Christopher Sisto
Majella Morin
Candace Enman
Sarah Asad
Greg Cayen
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Cathy Lewis
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Ronnie Gavsie
Jonathan Simon
David Mosley
Jon Bartlett
Linda Eagen
Serge Casault
Justine Hendricks
Frederic Michel
Chantal Courchesne
Michael Chambers
Tom Philpott
Mary-Ann Massad
Andrew Zadarnowski
Dany Gagnon
Vincent Douville
John Duncan
Janet LeBlanc
Christian Coulombe
Chantal Backman
Marcela Szucko
Jamil Bhuya
Paul Knudsen
Michael McFaul
Alain-Michel Sékula
Ian Telfer
John Kurvink
Alexander Leslie
Dan Hawes
Hatem Soltani
Sarwar Qureshi
Mark Farrell
Robert D'Aoust
Wanda MacDonald
George Gritziotis
James Yersh
Stacey Metulynsky
Fares El Sabbagh
François Julien
Jennifer Butson
Dinakar Vaidya
Michel Houle
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Sean Murphy
Billy Triantafilos
Drew Huffman
Roger Farley
David Sharpley
Amy Karam, IMBA
Kim Ades
Huw Williams
Carol T Culhane
Jean L. Laporte
Déric G. Dubien
Michael Burch
Luc Cardinal
Ian Sinclair
Alexandre Lefebvre
Chris Rotolo
Jay Wong
Sarah Newell
Tim Ragan
Sherry Noble
Martin Lalonde
Bernie Ashe
Paul Vallée
Peter Leuzinger
Christopher Wilson
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Gabriel Di Primio
Christa Casey
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Jean F. Laurin
Dennise Albrecht
Rob Hyams
Jonathan Martin
Daniel Levac
Anie Rouleau
Phil White
Matthew Spoke
Angsuman Rudra
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Lydia Di Francesco
Mike Groves
Christian Dion
Cory Young
Andre Bolduc
Charla O'Connor
Art Slaughter
Geneviève Bonin
Alain Doucet

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site