Skip to content


twitter linkedin

Jason Kerr, BCom
Manager, Government Relations, Automotive Industries Association (AIA) of Canada - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Jason Kerr

Jason Kerr is currently the Manager, Government Relations at the Automotive Industries Association (AIA) of Canada. The Ottawa-based group is the national trade association representing the $19.4 billion automotive aftermarket industry in Canada. AIA represents manufacturers, warehouse distributors, buying groups and retailers. Mr. Kerr is responsible for the Association's federal and provincial government relations, policy and advocacy activities. Mr. Kerr is a member of the Government Relations Institute of Canada (GRIC) and in March 2013, the Hill Times named Mr. him to its annual Top-100 Lobbyist list.  Prior to joining AIA Canada, Mr. Kerr was the Manager, Industry Affairs at the Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association (CWTA). The CWTA is the authority on wireless issues, developments and trends in Canada representing over 150 member companies in the wireless industry. In addition to his work on numerous key regulatory files, Mr. Kerr was responsible for the administration of common short codes for Canada's wireless service providers and helped launch numerous programs including; the implementation of Canadian Wireless Number Portability (WNP), the launch of Canadian Wireless Amber Alerts and the creation of the Mobile Giving Foundation Canada (MGF-C). Jason is also active in the community serving as a board member and organizer of the CHEO BBQ fundraiser for more than 13 years. The annual volleyball tournament raised $65,000 for the Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario in 2013. 

Leader Grid

Brennan Loh
Art Slaughter
Mary-Ann Massad
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Chris Rotolo
Lydia Di Francesco
Sean Moher
Ian Telfer
Satheesh Gopalan
Emily Jones
Tom Philpott
George Gritziotis
Janet LeBlanc
Bilge Balci
Marcela Szucko
David Mosley
Chaohui Peng
Chantal Backman
Gabriela Golumbovici
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Martin Lalonde
Greg Tarasco
Sebastien Dignard
Yves Bastien
Racha Farah
Jonathan Martin
Dan Moorcroft
Greg Fougère
Sean Murphy
Greg Matthews
Patricia McCarron
Billy Triantafilos
Alexander Leslie
Geoff Lebano
Nadia Scornaienchi
Tim Ragan
Chetan Baweja
Jean Desgagne
Anil Dilawri
Simon Nasr
Jean Marc Leclerc
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Gabriel Di Primio
Chris Finlay
Paul Knudsen
Huw Williams
Jason Yeung
Francoys Bourgon
Kevin Smiley
James Yersh
Anne-Marie Hubert
Paul S. Crampton
Denis Kingsley
Alain Villemure
Christian Coulombe
Mike Carson
Maxime Lazard
Charla O'Connor
Michel Houle
Khusro Malik
Michael Chambers
Fares El Sabbagh
Saurabh R.  Popat
Paul Pinkus
Michel Cadieux
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Vincent Douville
John Hastings
Geneviève Bonin
Dennise Albrecht
Benoit Bazoge
Wooi Seong Cheam
Jean L. Laporte
Dinakar Vaidya
Matthew Spoke
Kyle Braatz
Pedro Carrasco
Christian Dion
Sherry Noble
Dan Hilton
Alain Doucet
Jennifer Garrett
Hugh Faloon
Wanda MacDonald
Drew Huffman
Frederic Michel
Michelle Pickett
Mona Fortier
Luc Fortin
Rob Hyams
Sarah Newell
Dany Gagnon
Hatem Soltani
Ricky Chau
Angela Vanikiotis
Michael Burch
Russ Morgan
Nick Quain
Ian Sinclair
Michael Runia
Steven Drover
Dwight Mihalicz
Marc Malouin
Sean Murphy
Louise Tardif
Christopher Sisto
Christophe Richon
Andrew Zadarnowski
Stacey Metulynsky
Ronnie Gavsie
Peter Hollett
Jean F. Laurin
Jason Kerr
Dr. Steve Pelletier
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Tyler Steeves
Richard Zhang
Russ McLeod
Bernie Ashe
Robert Boutin
Serge Casault
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Majella Morin
Guy Laflamme
François Julien
Peter Leuzinger
Roger Farley
Jennifer Butson
Mike Groves
Dan Hawes
Pamela Baxter
Amy Karam, IMBA
Charles Chamberlain
Anie Rouleau
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Herbert Strongeagle
Richard Bazinet
Candace Enman
Justine Hendricks
Alexandre Lefebvre
Daniel Levac
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Éric Charette
Phil White
Michel Lavigne
Chantal Courchesne
Cathy Lewis
David Sharpley
Jon Bartlett
John Duncan
John Kurvink
Angsuman Rudra
Déric G. Dubien
Andre Bolduc
Robert Hyams
Robert D'Aoust
Vani Edwardson
Kim Ades
Jay Wong
Bryan Belanger
Paul Vallée
Stéphane Bisson
Luc Cardinal
Patrick Brizay
Lee Fraser
Carol T Culhane
Jonathan Simon
Christine Kincaid
Candace Tierney
Alain-Michel Sékula
Cory Young
Harley Finkelstein
Vik Chaudhary
Mark Farrell
Michael McFaul
Mimi Lowi-Young
Linda Eagen
Sarwar Qureshi
Joanne Lefebvre
Sarah Asad
Kathleen Kemp
Christopher Wilson
Christa Casey
Robert White
Jamil Bhuya
Stéphane Ouellet
Greg Cayen

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site