Skip to content


Michel Lavigne, BCom
Founding Partner, Vaillancourt, Lavigne and Associé LLP/s.r.l. - Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Michel Lavigne

Mr. Lavigne is a Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA, FCA). He obtained his Chartered Accountant degree in 1987. He is member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario (ICAO) and the Ordre des comptables professionels agréés du Québec (OCPAQ). He was elected a Fellow of the ICAO in 2013. He is also a founding partner of the firm Vaillancourt, Lavigne and Associé LLP/s.r.l. and part-time CFO of a small group of companies.

In addition to providing income tax, accounting and business consulting services to individuals and owner-manager clients, he is a professional development instructor for the OCPAQ and ICAO and author for OCPAQ. He also has been a lecturer at the University of Ottawa and Université du Québec en Outaouais.

For several years, Mr. Lavigne has actively participated in professional and community activities as a volunteer. In addition to being a member of the Board of Governors of The Ottawa Hospital, he is presently a member of Council of the ICAO, member of the Technical Group Assurance of the OCPAQ, and member of the Canada Revenue Agency / Tax Practitioners Committee (Ottawa).

Leader Grid

Saurabh R.  Popat
Vincent Douville
Ricky Chau
Sherry Noble
Harley Finkelstein
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Wanda MacDonald
Racha Farah
Mike Groves
Kim Ades
Kathleen Kemp
Christopher Sisto
John Kurvink
Pamela Baxter
Chaohui Peng
Sarwar Qureshi
Roger Farley
Satheesh Gopalan
Fares El Sabbagh
Tyler Steeves
Alexander Leslie
Wooi Seong Cheam
David Sharpley
Benoit Bazoge
Marcela Szucko
Michael McFaul
Christian Coulombe
Vani Edwardson
Mary-Ann Massad
Anie Rouleau
Michel Houle
Serge Casault
Richard Bazinet
Hatem Soltani
Chris Finlay
Bernie Ashe
Michelle Pickett
Yves Bastien
Gabriel Di Primio
Sean Murphy
Art Slaughter
James Yersh
Hugh Faloon
Kyle Braatz
Michael Chambers
Robert Boutin
Cory Young
Christophe Richon
Rob Hyams
Ian Telfer
Khusro Malik
Dennise Albrecht
David Mosley
Sean Moher
Frederic Michel
Simon Nasr
Stéphane Bisson
Chantal Courchesne
Jean Desgagne
Dwight Mihalicz
Andrew Zadarnowski
Herbert Strongeagle
Anil Dilawri
Sebastien Dignard
Nick Quain
Candace Tierney
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Majella Morin
Robert Hyams
Paul Vallée
Huw Williams
Peter Leuzinger
Greg Matthews
François Julien
Angsuman Rudra
Mona Fortier
Déric G. Dubien
Gabriela Golumbovici
Drew Huffman
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Pedro Carrasco
Sarah Newell
Éric Charette
Steven Drover
Martin Lalonde
Emily Jones
Francoys Bourgon
Jonathan Simon
Denis Kingsley
Justine Hendricks
Carol T Culhane
Michel Cadieux
Jason Kerr
Mike Carson
Marc Malouin
Patricia McCarron
Angela Vanikiotis
Bilge Balci
Michel Lavigne
Ronnie Gavsie
Jean L. Laporte
John Hastings
Cathy Lewis
Sean Murphy
Ian Sinclair
Jennifer Butson
Amy Karam, IMBA
Paul Pinkus
Paul Knudsen
Alain Doucet
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Christian Dion
Luc Cardinal
Alexandre Lefebvre
Chantal Backman
Geneviève Bonin
Lydia Di Francesco
Alain Villemure
Richard Zhang
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Michael Burch
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Chetan Baweja
Kevin Smiley
Jean Marc Leclerc
Robert White
Christine Kincaid
Vik Chaudhary
Tim Ragan
Dan Hawes
Mimi Lowi-Young
Geoff Lebano
Greg Tarasco
Jonathan Martin
Mark Farrell
Jay Wong
Christopher Wilson
Dany Gagnon
Brennan Loh
Jon Bartlett
Jason Yeung
Charla O'Connor
Joanne Lefebvre
Lee Fraser
Luc Fortin
Dan Hilton
Anne-Marie Hubert
Chris Rotolo
Jean F. Laurin
Matthew Spoke
Jennifer Garrett
Sarah Asad
Michael Runia
Phil White
Greg Cayen
Bryan Belanger
Peter Hollett
Daniel Levac
George Gritziotis
Christa Casey
Robert D'Aoust
John Duncan
Paul S. Crampton
Janet LeBlanc
Nadia Scornaienchi
Andre Bolduc
Charles Chamberlain
Stacey Metulynsky
Linda Eagen
Alain-Michel Sékula
Dinakar Vaidya
Russ Morgan
Russ McLeod
Billy Triantafilos
Stéphane Ouellet
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Louise Tardif
Greg Fougère
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Maxime Lazard
Jamil Bhuya
Dan Moorcroft
Patrick Brizay
Tom Philpott
Guy Laflamme
Candace Enman
Jean-Pierre Soublière

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site