Skip to content


Angela Vanikiotis, BCom
Manager, Human Resources, Parliament of Canada - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Angela Vanikiotis

Holding a Bachelor of Commerce with specialization in Public Policy and Human Resources Management from the University of Ottawa’s Telfer School of Management, a certificate for Adult Continuing Education in Teaching from St. Francis Xavier University, and possessing over twenty years experience in the federal public service in departments like Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Natural Resources Canada, Agriculture and Agri-food Canada and Correctional Services Canada, Angela’s expertise in the field of Human Resources has been key in advising organizations on the implementation of a number of new initiatives that are deeply founded in human resources management methodologies, principles and practices. Angela is also known as a key support to senior executives, providing valuable and ethical advice, as well as leading teams of professionals to innovate and deliver services in all the HR disciplines, including Organization Design, Talent Management and Labour Relations.

“The Telfer School of Management provided me with a memorable learning experience for a lifetime.”

Possessing both a strong ability to develop a vision and commitment to deliver, she has a proven track record in evolving an HR organization to the next level of professionalism and efficacy and has been an important member of several HR teams across Canada in both public and private sectors.

Actively engaged in her community in mentoring activities for youth, Angela is also determined to support students so that they make the right choices and decisions in their careers that would give rise to success.  In addition to English, she speaks French, Greek, some Italian and German.

Leader Grid

Gabriela Golumbovici
Guy Laflamme
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Serge Casault
Michel Houle
Brennan Loh
Sarah Asad
Christa Casey
Mike Groves
Cathy Lewis
Luc Cardinal
Emily Jones
Amy Karam, IMBA
Anie Rouleau
Jason Yeung
Cory Young
Dan Moorcroft
Carol T Culhane
Sean Moher
Vani Edwardson
Michael Runia
Kyle Braatz
Maxime Lazard
Jason Kerr
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Alexander Leslie
Robert White
Yves Bastien
Patricia McCarron
Stacey Metulynsky
Marcela Szucko
Benoit Bazoge
Sherry Noble
Michael Burch
Louise Tardif
Fares El Sabbagh
Tim Ragan
Chetan Baweja
François Julien
Geoff Lebano
Rob Hyams
Chris Rotolo
Khusro Malik
Peter Leuzinger
Saurabh R.  Popat
Christophe Richon
Michelle Pickett
Michel Cadieux
Hugh Faloon
Jennifer Garrett
Alain Doucet
Charla O'Connor
Angsuman Rudra
Kathleen Kemp
Mark Farrell
Pedro Carrasco
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Wooi Seong Cheam
Christopher Wilson
Dennise Albrecht
Chantal Courchesne
Bilge Balci
Dinakar Vaidya
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Russ Morgan
Nick Quain
Charles Chamberlain
Dany Gagnon
Kim Ades
Paul Knudsen
George Gritziotis
Sarwar Qureshi
Francoys Bourgon
Candace Enman
Jonathan Martin
Steven Drover
Peter Hollett
Richard Zhang
Jean Desgagne
David Sharpley
Daniel Levac
Wanda MacDonald
Greg Fougère
Satheesh Gopalan
Phil White
Andre Bolduc
David Mosley
Lee Fraser
Matthew Spoke
Jennifer Butson
James Yersh
Robert Boutin
Roger Farley
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Robert Hyams
Sebastien Dignard
Candace Tierney
Christian Coulombe
Greg Cayen
Éric Charette
Lydia Di Francesco
Billy Triantafilos
Linda Eagen
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Mimi Lowi-Young
Dan Hawes
Huw Williams
Chantal Backman
Martin Lalonde
Paul Pinkus
Sarah Newell
Patrick Brizay
Alain-Michel Sékula
Mary-Ann Massad
Geneviève Bonin
Joanne Lefebvre
Alexandre Lefebvre
Janet LeBlanc
Anil Dilawri
Drew Huffman
Gabriel Di Primio
Dwight Mihalicz
Art Slaughter
Luc Fortin
Russ McLeod
Jean Marc Leclerc
Vik Chaudhary
Sean Murphy
Jonathan Simon
John Hastings
Vincent Douville
Hatem Soltani
Ian Sinclair
Paul Vallée
Racha Farah
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Michael McFaul
Sean Murphy
Greg Tarasco
John Kurvink
Nadia Scornaienchi
Andrew Zadarnowski
Mike Carson
Dan Hilton
Alain Villemure
Kevin Smiley
Bernie Ashe
Jean F. Laurin
Majella Morin
Chaohui Peng
Paul S. Crampton
Christopher Sisto
Christian Dion
Mona Fortier
Ronnie Gavsie
Anne-Marie Hubert
Robert D'Aoust
Jean L. Laporte
Greg Matthews
Tom Philpott
Jamil Bhuya
Michael Chambers
Ricky Chau
Christine Kincaid
Déric G. Dubien
Jay Wong
Ian Telfer
John Duncan
Stéphane Bisson
Tyler Steeves
Denis Kingsley
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Harley Finkelstein
Marc Malouin
Angela Vanikiotis
Bryan Belanger
Justine Hendricks
Michel Lavigne
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Frederic Michel
Richard Bazinet
Stéphane Ouellet
Chris Finlay
Jon Bartlett
Herbert Strongeagle
Simon Nasr
Pamela Baxter

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site