Skip to content


Cathy Lewis, EMBA
Director, Program Management Office and Employee Communications, Royal Canadian Mint - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Cathy Lewis

The Epitome of Education

One alum’s continued emphasis on the importance of learning

Cathy Lewis believes that education is an incredibly important investment, whether at the personal, professional, or community level. She firmly believes education has the power to make the world a better place.

With undergraduate degrees in Literature and Psychology, a Bachelor of Education, and an MBA, Cathy is the epitome of education.

In 2001, Cathy co-founded iSisters Technology Mentoring Inc., a charitable organization that provides underprivileged women with the opportunity to receive learn about technology, opening the door to job opportunities and financial independence. The organization has had phenomenal success, receiving national awards and recognitions from the community. In 2018, 3000 women will have graduated through their technology partner learning centres across Ottawa.

From 1998 to 2007, Cathy was a groundbreaking education technology consultant working with organizations like Microsoft, Public Works GSC and NASA. Finding herself in male-dominated meetings and dealing with increasingly technical projects, Cathy felt a growing need to better understand more aspects of business and further establishing her credentials. In addition, Cathy felt she deserved an investment in herself and her future. In 2005, she enrolled in the Telfer Executive MBA.

The academic challenge was unparalleled. An avid learner, Cathy loved knowing nothing about a subject – such as Supply Chain Management – and then having a thorough understanding of it only a couple of months later. Much of what she experienced in the program was brand new and the knowledge left her with feelings of confidence and invincibility as well as new life-ling best friends. Cathy has been a proud and active alumni representation for her class since graduation.

After graduation, Cathy worked as the Business Excellence lead with Abbott Point of Care (APOC). In this role, Cathy led Lean Six Sigma, Shingo, Global Environmental, Health and Safety as well as ambitious apprenticeship programs which resulted in over 300 graduates. She also created customized learning plans with 28 colleagues where they earned their high school diploma . Currently, Cathy is the Director, Program Management Office and Employee Communications with the Royal Canadian Mint. She is accountable for the PMO and Employee Communications teams, as well as the Mint’s corporate plan narrative for 2016 and 2017 and the company’s annual report in 2017.

Her greatest achievement? Hiring a graduate of the iSisters program to become a Program Manager, working onsite in the community, teaching new Canadian women about the power of technology and education.


Leader Grid

Dennise Albrecht
Maxime Lazard
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Michael Chambers
Geoff Lebano
Gabriela Golumbovici
Nadia Scornaienchi
Stacey Metulynsky
Drew Huffman
Luc Fortin
Dinakar Vaidya
Chantal Courchesne
Patricia McCarron
Dan Hilton
Peter Hollett
Serge Casault
Vik Chaudhary
Janet LeBlanc
Christian Dion
Robert White
Pamela Baxter
Steven Drover
Ian Telfer
Michel Cadieux
Tom Philpott
Vani Edwardson
Majella Morin
Denis Kingsley
Tim Ragan
Anne-Marie Hubert
Jonathan Simon
Christopher Wilson
John Hastings
Harley Finkelstein
Jennifer Butson
Jay Wong
Geneviève Bonin
Khusro Malik
Dan Moorcroft
Luc Cardinal
Richard Bazinet
Kevin Smiley
Gabriel Di Primio
Greg Tarasco
Russ Morgan
Angela Vanikiotis
Christine Kincaid
Richard Zhang
Peter Leuzinger
Brennan Loh
Michael Runia
Fares El Sabbagh
Sean Moher
Greg Cayen
Carol T Culhane
Satheesh Gopalan
Robert Boutin
Tyler Steeves
Francoys Bourgon
Ronnie Gavsie
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Jason Kerr
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Chris Finlay
Huw Williams
Marc Malouin
Ricky Chau
David Sharpley
Alain Doucet
Simon Nasr
Kim Ades
Greg Fougère
Paul S. Crampton
Billy Triantafilos
Christophe Richon
Mike Groves
Mimi Lowi-Young
Jamil Bhuya
Christian Coulombe
Jennifer Garrett
Lydia Di Francesco
Jonathan Martin
Phil White
Wanda MacDonald
François Julien
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Saurabh R.  Popat
Kathleen Kemp
Michael Burch
Sebastien Dignard
Robert Hyams
Ian Sinclair
Cathy Lewis
George Gritziotis
Anie Rouleau
Michelle Pickett
Greg Matthews
Sean Murphy
Mary-Ann Massad
Charla O'Connor
Stéphane Bisson
Charles Chamberlain
John Duncan
Michel Houle
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Hugh Faloon
Rob Hyams
Déric G. Dubien
Anil Dilawri
Dany Gagnon
Paul Vallée
Alexander Leslie
Angsuman Rudra
Candace Tierney
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Emily Jones
Alain Villemure
Louise Tardif
Roger Farley
Paul Pinkus
Patrick Brizay
Sarah Newell
Michael McFaul
Chris Rotolo
Pedro Carrasco
Candace Enman
Marcela Szucko
Nick Quain
Bilge Balci
Justine Hendricks
Andrew Zadarnowski
Guy Laflamme
James Yersh
Mike Carson
Michel Lavigne
Mona Fortier
Sarah Asad
Jon Bartlett
Vincent Douville
Andre Bolduc
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Daniel Levac
Racha Farah
Dan Hawes
Matthew Spoke
Jean L. Laporte
Herbert Strongeagle
Alain-Michel Sékula
Jean Desgagne
Dwight Mihalicz
Éric Charette
Hatem Soltani
Joanne Lefebvre
Benoit Bazoge
Jason Yeung
Jean F. Laurin
Russ McLeod
Cory Young
Sherry Noble
Linda Eagen
Sean Murphy
Yves Bastien
Chantal Backman
Chetan Baweja
Frederic Michel
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Paul Knudsen
Jean Marc Leclerc
Christa Casey
Kyle Braatz
Lee Fraser
Christopher Sisto
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Amy Karam, IMBA
Bryan Belanger
Alexandre Lefebvre
Mark Farrell
Robert D'Aoust
John Kurvink
Art Slaughter
Stéphane Ouellet
Bernie Ashe
Sarwar Qureshi
Wooi Seong Cheam
David Mosley
Martin Lalonde
Chaohui Peng

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site