Skip to content


Dennise Albrecht, MHA
Director, Partnerships and Advocacy, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Dennise Albrecht

Dennise Albrecht is a member of the Executive Team at the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) and Director, Partnerships and Advocacy. A key initiative for which she was recruited was the development of the Child and Youth Health Network for Eastern Ontario, which brings together partners from across the disciplines and sectors to focus on child health and well-being and system integration. In addition, Dennise supports the Board’s Advocacy Committee and is the lead for its strategic planning. She represents the hospital on a number of initiatives and committees looking at system integration and collaborations.

Before coming to CHEO, she was the Executive Director of the Sandy Hill Community Health Centre in Ottawa for nearly 20 years. During this time, she contributed to the development of the CHC model at provincial and national levels, and to the development of related policies from community health promotion to strategic planning.

She is active in a number of community initiatives, giving presentations and speeches, and has sat on community Boards at the local, provincial and national levels. Dennise has a Masters in Health Administration, receiving the Father Danis Award and the Robert Woods Johnson Award, and continues to be active in the Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa.

Leader Grid

Satheesh Gopalan
John Kurvink
Michelle Pickett
Stacey Metulynsky
Guy Laflamme
Alain-Michel Sékula
Greg Cayen
Jon Bartlett
Dan Moorcroft
Jean L. Laporte
Chantal Backman
Dan Hawes
Matthew Spoke
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Christine Kincaid
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Dany Gagnon
Christian Coulombe
Sarwar Qureshi
Tim Ragan
David Mosley
Francoys Bourgon
Richard Zhang
John Hastings
Frederic Michel
Dwight Mihalicz
Justine Hendricks
Alain Doucet
Chetan Baweja
Mimi Lowi-Young
John Duncan
Phil White
Wooi Seong Cheam
Michael Chambers
Jean Marc Leclerc
Sherry Noble
Bilge Balci
Chris Rotolo
Racha Farah
Angela Vanikiotis
Paul Vallée
Christophe Richon
Bernie Ashe
Candace Enman
Russ Morgan
Alexandre Lefebvre
Anil Dilawri
Paul Pinkus
Ricky Chau
Art Slaughter
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Peter Hollett
Christopher Wilson
Dan Hilton
Sean Murphy
Robert White
David Sharpley
Michael McFaul
Jason Kerr
Alain Villemure
Greg Fougère
Stéphane Bisson
Fares El Sabbagh
Lydia Di Francesco
Jean F. Laurin
Peter Leuzinger
Kathleen Kemp
Robert Hyams
Paul S. Crampton
Michel Lavigne
Mark Farrell
Tyler Steeves
Chris Finlay
Christopher Sisto
Christian Dion
Marc Malouin
Michael Runia
Roger Farley
Herbert Strongeagle
Drew Huffman
James Yersh
Jonathan Simon
Nadia Scornaienchi
Patrick Brizay
Vincent Douville
Jennifer Butson
Sebastien Dignard
Denis Kingsley
Nick Quain
Mary-Ann Massad
Luc Cardinal
Steven Drover
Michel Houle
Vani Edwardson
Majella Morin
Simon Nasr
George Gritziotis
Janet LeBlanc
Éric Charette
Bryan Belanger
Daniel Levac
Dinakar Vaidya
Michel Cadieux
Lee Fraser
Khusro Malik
Jason Yeung
Sarah Newell
Sarah Asad
Anne-Marie Hubert
Charles Chamberlain
Brennan Loh
Rob Hyams
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Louise Tardif
Robert D'Aoust
Ian Telfer
Ian Sinclair
Pamela Baxter
Anie Rouleau
Charla O'Connor
Dennise Albrecht
Saurabh R.  Popat
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Hugh Faloon
Patricia McCarron
Chantal Courchesne
Hatem Soltani
Huw Williams
Ronnie Gavsie
Linda Eagen
Jennifer Garrett
Kyle Braatz
Paul Knudsen
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Luc Fortin
Angsuman Rudra
Déric G. Dubien
Geneviève Bonin
Kim Ades
Geoff Lebano
Maxime Lazard
Greg Matthews
Cory Young
Chaohui Peng
Emily Jones
Greg Tarasco
Richard Bazinet
Benoit Bazoge
Russ McLeod
François Julien
Amy Karam, IMBA
Jonathan Martin
Joanne Lefebvre
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Yves Bastien
Mona Fortier
Harley Finkelstein
Mike Groves
Andre Bolduc
Stéphane Ouellet
Mike Carson
Michael Burch
Billy Triantafilos
Gabriela Golumbovici
Sean Moher
Candace Tierney
Pedro Carrasco
Kevin Smiley
Carol T Culhane
Vik Chaudhary
Serge Casault
Gabriel Di Primio
Jay Wong
Andrew Zadarnowski
Jamil Bhuya
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Sean Murphy
Cathy Lewis
Wanda MacDonald
Tom Philpott
Robert Boutin
Marcela Szucko
Jean Desgagne
Alexander Leslie
Christa Casey
Martin Lalonde

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site