Skip to content


Greg Cayen, BAdm
President and Chief Executive Officer, NCC Investment Group Inc - Iqaluit, NU, Canada

Greg Cayen

Currently, Mr. Gregory D. Cayen is the President and Chief Executive Officer of NCC Investment Group Inc. and is also President and Chief Operating Officer of Nunasi Corporation both located in Iqaluit, Nunavut. Together these business corporations, owned by the Inuit of Nunavut, have consolidated assets of approximately $500 million.

Prior to moving to the Northwest Territories, Mr. Cayen was a partner in the accounting firm of Collins, Barrow in Windsor, Ontario. He received his Chartered Accountant training at the firm of Clarkson Gordon (now Ernst and Young). His experience in the North began with the firm of Mackay & Partners as a Senior Manager. He left public accounting in 1991 and began his work with aboriginal organizations starting with the NWT Metis Development Corporation in Yellowknife.
Mr. Cayen is a graduate of the Telfer School of Management at the University of Ottawa and attained his Chartered Accountant designation and his Certified Management Consultant designation. In 2007 he was awarded Fellowship in the Institute of Chartered Accountants of the Northwest Territories and Nunavut.
Mr. Cayen has served on the board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of the Northwest Territories and Nunavut for over 15 years. He has also served on the board of directors for the Northwest Territories Power Corporation and on the audit committee of the Denendeh Development Corporation.
Mr. Cayen is well known as a respected Chartered Accountant and a business leader in many significant Aboriginal circles in Canada’s Arctic. His willingness to provide support and advice to all Aboriginal people and organizations has gained him an excellent reputation as someone to turn to for financial and business advice.
“My three years at the University of Ottawa School of Business prepared me for a fascinating career as a Chartered Accountant and business leader. The multicultural nature of the University opened my mind to the possibility of making a career in Canada's Arctic. I have found memories of my fellow students and Professors.”

Leader Grid

Alain Villemure
Chaohui Peng
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Michel Houle
Charles Chamberlain
Saurabh R.  Popat
Sherry Noble
Daniel Levac
Paul Vallée
Richard Bazinet
Stéphane Bisson
Christine Kincaid
Herbert Strongeagle
Pedro Carrasco
Geneviève Bonin
Chris Rotolo
Robert D'Aoust
Sarwar Qureshi
Michelle Pickett
Patricia McCarron
Stéphane Ouellet
Ronnie Gavsie
Sean Murphy
Linda Eagen
Vincent Douville
Martin Lalonde
Satheesh Gopalan
Jonathan Martin
Russ Morgan
Candace Tierney
Christian Dion
Dany Gagnon
Patrick Brizay
Alain-Michel Sékula
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Christian Coulombe
Serge Casault
Ian Telfer
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
John Duncan
Andrew Zadarnowski
Gabriela Golumbovici
Maxime Lazard
John Kurvink
Mark Farrell
Greg Tarasco
Jean Marc Leclerc
Anil Dilawri
Michael Burch
Peter Hollett
Ian Sinclair
Dinakar Vaidya
Okenge Yuma Morisho
François Julien
Dan Hilton
Greg Fougère
Mike Groves
Lydia Di Francesco
Kim Ades
Christopher Wilson
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Kyle Braatz
Marc Malouin
Drew Huffman
Éric Charette
Mike Carson
Sarah Newell
Carol T Culhane
Mimi Lowi-Young
Fares El Sabbagh
Chetan Baweja
Jean F. Laurin
Sean Murphy
Benoit Bazoge
Majella Morin
Steven Drover
Pamela Baxter
Alexander Leslie
Wooi Seong Cheam
Guy Laflamme
Rob Hyams
Chris Finlay
Ricky Chau
Russ McLeod
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Tim Ragan
Jennifer Butson
Alain Doucet
Jean Desgagne
Paul S. Crampton
Sean Moher
Hugh Faloon
Robert White
Robert Boutin
Jay Wong
Justine Hendricks
Richard Zhang
Sebastien Dignard
Mary-Ann Massad
Simon Nasr
Billy Triantafilos
Janet LeBlanc
Jennifer Garrett
Racha Farah
Greg Cayen
Dennise Albrecht
Anne-Marie Hubert
Mona Fortier
Peter Leuzinger
Frederic Michel
Nick Quain
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Luc Cardinal
Michel Lavigne
Amy Karam, IMBA
Michael Runia
Matthew Spoke
David Sharpley
Jason Kerr
Bilge Balci
Jean L. Laporte
Christophe Richon
Jamil Bhuya
Alexandre Lefebvre
Cory Young
Michael McFaul
Paul Pinkus
Vik Chaudhary
Roger Farley
Kathleen Kemp
Francoys Bourgon
Lee Fraser
Sarah Asad
Michel Cadieux
George Gritziotis
Louise Tardif
Jon Bartlett
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Vani Edwardson
Khusro Malik
Andre Bolduc
Greg Matthews
Anie Rouleau
Charla O'Connor
Art Slaughter
Christopher Sisto
Candace Enman
Dwight Mihalicz
Gabriel Di Primio
Marcela Szucko
Joanne Lefebvre
Huw Williams
Robert Hyams
Tom Philpott
Michael Chambers
Dan Hawes
David Mosley
Yves Bastien
Angela Vanikiotis
Nadia Scornaienchi
Chantal Backman
James Yersh
Hatem Soltani
Bryan Belanger
Emily Jones
Wanda MacDonald
Chantal Courchesne
Angsuman Rudra
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Cathy Lewis
Déric G. Dubien
Dan Moorcroft
Paul Knudsen
Luc Fortin
Jonathan Simon
Phil White
Tyler Steeves
Christa Casey
Geoff Lebano
Harley Finkelstein
Stacey Metulynsky
Jason Yeung
Brennan Loh
John Hastings
Kevin Smiley
Denis Kingsley
Bernie Ashe

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site