Skip to content


Paul S. Crampton, MBA
Judge of the Federal Court, Department of Justice Canada - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Paul S. Crampton

Paul S. Crampton was appointed to the Federal Court on November 26, 2009 and sworn-in on January 14, 2010. Prior to joining the Federal Court, he was a partner in the Competition Law Group at Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP, Toronto, Canada from 2004 to 2009. His practice focused on international mergers and cartels. He also counselled clients on a broad range of trade practices. He is a Past Chair of The Canadian Chamber of Commerce's Task Force on Competition Law and Policy; a former member of the International Chamber of Commerce's Working Party on International Competition Law Convergence; a former member of the Pacific Economic Cooperation Council's Competition Principles Working Group; and a past Chair of committees of the Competition Law Section of the Canadian Bar Association and the Section of International Law and Practice of the American Bar Association. He also is the author of Mergers and the Competition Act, a leading text on the merger provisions of the Competition Act; Competition Law Co-editor, Canadian Business Law Journal; a former member of the editorial board of Competition Law of Canada (Juris Publishing, Inc., Loose Leaf Service); a former Canadian editor of FTC: Watch; and author of numerous articles published in domestic and international journals. He has spoken extensively on competition law throughout North America, the Pacific Rim countries and Europe. Between 1987 and 1991, he held various positions within the Competition Bureau, including Special Advisor to the Commissioner of Competition (formerly the Director of Investigation and Research). In that capacity, his duties included being the principal drafter of the Bureau's 1991 Merger Enforcement Guidelines, and participating in the development of other Bureau policy statements, such as the Price Discrimination Enforcement Guidelines and the Predatory Pricing Enforcement Guidelines. He coordinated the Competition Law course in York University's LL.M Programme in International Trade and Competition law (1997-1998), and was the principal lecturer of competition law courses at University of Ottawa Law School (1988-1990), and University of Toronto Law School (1992).

Leader Grid

Jennifer Garrett
Linda Eagen
Lee Fraser
Andrew Zadarnowski
Sean Moher
Paul Knudsen
Patrick Brizay
François Julien
Alain Doucet
Nadia Scornaienchi
Guy Laflamme
Chris Finlay
Christian Coulombe
Sean Murphy
Hatem Soltani
Simon Nasr
Stéphane Ouellet
Anne-Marie Hubert
Phil White
Ian Telfer
Gabriel Di Primio
Russ Morgan
Jean Marc Leclerc
Jason Yeung
Majella Morin
Maxime Lazard
Christopher Wilson
Denis Kingsley
Christophe Richon
Kim Ades
Janet LeBlanc
Candace Tierney
Justine Hendricks
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Michel Lavigne
Mona Fortier
Sherry Noble
Peter Hollett
Jonathan Martin
Wooi Seong Cheam
Khusro Malik
Yves Bastien
Mike Groves
Cathy Lewis
Dan Hawes
Russ McLeod
David Mosley
Sebastien Dignard
Stéphane Bisson
Sarah Newell
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Greg Tarasco
Tom Philpott
Christian Dion
Dennise Albrecht
Luc Fortin
Robert Hyams
Jonathan Simon
Brennan Loh
Angsuman Rudra
Robert Boutin
Steven Drover
Harley Finkelstein
Chantal Backman
Anie Rouleau
Louise Tardif
Michael Burch
Paul Pinkus
Billy Triantafilos
Fares El Sabbagh
Chris Rotolo
Alexander Leslie
Martin Lalonde
Drew Huffman
Dinakar Vaidya, CFP®
Gabriela Golumbovici
Dany Gagnon
Mary-Ann Massad
Robert White
Emily Jones
James Yersh
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Stacey Metulynsky
Amy Karam, IMBA
Satheesh Gopalan
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Christine Kincaid
Ronnie Gavsie
Kevin Smiley
Pedro Carrasco
Christa Casey
Tim Ragan
Dwight Mihalicz
Serge Casault
Jamil Bhuya
Christopher Sisto
David Sharpley
Richard Bazinet
Chetan Baweja
Jason Kerr
Andre Bolduc
Hugh Faloon
Lydia Di Francesco
Kathleen Kemp
Benoit Bazoge
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Joanne Lefebvre
Geneviève Bonin
Jean Desgagne
John Kurvink
Nick Quain
Racha Farah
Saurabh R.  Popat
Charla O'Connor
Wanda MacDonald
Ricky Chau
Alain-Michel Sékula
Mike Carson
Michelle Pickett
Michael McFaul
Alexandre Lefebvre
Vik Chaudhary
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Francoys Bourgon
Chantal Courchesne
Geoff Lebano
Bilge Balci
Michel Houle
Michael Chambers
Sarah Asad
Dan Hilton
Marcela Szucko
Huw Williams
Tyler Steeves
Greg Matthews
Charles Chamberlain
Robert D'Aoust
Éric Charette
Chaohui Peng
Frederic Michel
Angela Vanikiotis
Déric G. Dubien
Vincent Douville
Marc Malouin
Roger Farley
Kyle Braatz
Carol T Culhane
John Hastings
Rob Hyams
Vani Edwardson
Jennifer Butson
John Duncan
Cory Young
Bernie Ashe
Jon Bartlett
Bryan Belanger
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Jean F. Laurin
Paul S. Crampton
George Gritziotis
Michel Cadieux
Peter Leuzinger
Jean L. Laporte
Greg Fougère
Mimi Lowi-Young
Richard Zhang
Ian Sinclair
Paul Vallée
Jay Wong
Alain Villemure
Michael Runia
Matthew Spoke
Patricia McCarron
Greg Cayen
Candace Enman
Sarwar Qureshi
Daniel Levac
Herbert Strongeagle
Mark Farrell
Anil Dilawri
Dan Moorcroft
Pamela Baxter
Art Slaughter
Luc Cardinal
Sean Murphy

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site