Skip to content


Stacey Metulynsky, BCom
Co-founder, Groovy Grapes - Ottawa, ON, Canada

Stacey Metulynsky
Sommelier, Food Network TV Host, Event Planner, Wine Writer, Wine Person of the Year 2006 Stacey envisioned and co-founded Groovy Grapes in 2003. An accredited Sommelier, Stacey is a wine writer, educator and national TV host. A professional event planner, she co-wrote the book, This Food, That Wine, co-hosted the Food Network Canada show of the same name, has made regular appearances on various TV programs as a wine consultant, and writes for a number of local publications. A graduate of the Sommelier Certificate Program at Algonquin College, Stacey also completed the Advanced Certificate from the Wine Spirits and Education Trust (WSET). She captured both the National Capital Sommelier Guild Scholarship for Wine Education and the Cave Spring Cellars Sommelier Award of Excellence, and was named Wine Person of the Year 2006 by the National Capital Sommelier Guild. With Groovy Grapes, she has hosted hundreds of wine events, all with a groovy flair. Her love affair with wine began after university, when she Sean Moher embarked on a backpacking adventure around Australia. What began as a standard bus touring, hostel hopping tour soon turned into a year-long, exciting adventure into the world of wine. Stacey lives with her husband and Groovy Grapes co-founder, Sean Moher and their son in Ottawa.

Leader Grid

Christian Dion
Dan Moorcroft
Huw Williams
Matthew Spoke
John Hastings
Charla O'Connor
Fares El Sabbagh
Sean Murphy
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Marcela Szucko
Rob Hyams
David Sharpley
George Gritziotis
Candace Enman
Stéphane Ouellet
Luc Cardinal
Jonathan Martin
Pedro Carrasco
Anne-Marie Hubert
Denis Kingsley
Greg Cayen
Greg Tarasco
Michel Cadieux
Alain-Michel Sékula
Yves Bastien
Hugh Faloon
Harley Finkelstein
Linda Eagen
Christian Coulombe
Chris Finlay
Chaohui Peng
Frederic Michel
Andrew Zadarnowski
Daniel Levac
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Vani Edwardson
Saurabh R.  Popat
Tyler Steeves
Chantal Courchesne
Robert Hyams
Vincent Douville
Bilge Balci
Anil Dilawri
Jean L. Laporte
Dan Hawes
Tom Philpott
Sarah Asad
Richard Zhang
Michelle Pickett
Robert D'Aoust
Cory Young
Amy Karam, IMBA
Alain Doucet
Gabriela Golumbovici
Jason Yeung
Stéphane Bisson
Candace Tierney
Michael Runia
Michel Lavigne
Angela Vanikiotis
Christopher Wilson
Louise Tardif
François Julien
Dr. Steve Pelletier
André Nadon
Sarah Newell
Martin Lalonde
Phil White
John Duncan
Jean F. Laurin
Paul Pinkus
Marc Malouin
Brennan Loh
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Vik Chaudhary
David Mosley
Jonathan Simon
Alain Villemure
Gabriel Di Primio
Mona Fortier
James Yersh
Khusro Malik
Simon Nasr
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Paul Vallée
Déric G. Dubien
Paul Knudsen
Lydia Di Francesco
Sarwar Qureshi
Racha Farah
Sean Moher
Lee Fraser
Kevin Smiley
Mimi Lowi-Young
Jean Desgagne
Christa Casey
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Peter Hollett
Christopher Sisto
Christophe Richon
Richard Bazinet
Jason Kerr
Cathy Lewis
Jennifer Butson
Michel Houle
Kyle Braatz
Bryan Belanger
Dwight Mihalicz
Patrick Brizay
Chantal Backman
Anie Rouleau
Jon Bartlett
Nadia Scornaienchi
Dany Gagnon
Wooi Seong Cheam
Roger Farley
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Robert Boutin
Nick Quain
Angsuman Rudra
Éric Charette
Michael Burch
Steven Drover
Stacey Metulynsky
Jennifer Garrett
Russ Morgan
Carol T Culhane
Herbert Strongeagle
Sean Murphy
Kim Ades
Michael McFaul
Chris Rotolo
Geoff Lebano
Chetan Baweja
Ian Telfer
Guy Laflamme
Dinakar Vaidya
Paul S. Crampton
Mike Groves
Serge Casault
Janet LeBlanc
Emily Jones
Mike Carson
Dan Hilton
Russ McLeod
Greg Matthews
Alexander Leslie
Majella Morin
Geneviève Bonin
Benoit Bazoge
Art Slaughter
Hatem Soltani
Mark Farrell
Sherry Noble
Luc Fortin
Ian Sinclair
Pamela Baxter
Jay Wong
Patricia McCarron
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Bernie Ashe
John Kurvink
Francoys Bourgon
Ronnie Gavsie
Robert White
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Michael Chambers
Maxime Lazard
Tim Ragan
Greg Fougère
Mary-Ann Massad
Charles Chamberlain
Drew Huffman
Dennise Albrecht
Ricky Chau
Joanne Lefebvre
Jamil Bhuya
Peter Leuzinger
Satheesh Gopalan
Andre Bolduc

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site