Skip to content


Dan Hawes, BMgSc
President and Founder, March Entertainment - Toronto, ON, Canada

Dan Hawes
As President and founder of March Entertainment, Dan and his team produce animated series, games and movies for TV, Internet, and mobile platforms. Dan completed an Honours MIS Degree (combined Management Science/Computer Science) at the University of Ottawa, Canada. He began his career at Nortel in software engineering where he became enthralled with new technology solutions for distributing digital content, and the ways in which this nascent medium could offer artists a new way of telling stories and connecting with their audiences. Not to be left out of this seismic media shift, he left Nortel to become an Internet entrepreneur and content creator for this burgeoning new medium. Dan has since built and sold two successful Internet companies. In 1997, Dan and Doug Sinclair created Chilly Beach, which went on to become one of the most popular sites on the Internet and one of the first web series to make the jump to network TV. In 1999, Real Networks selected Chilly Beach as the web’s "Most Entertaining Site." It now plays as a TV series on CBC and is often referred to as Canada’s Simpsons. Dan is also a multiple Gemini nominee in TV, Internet and gaming categories. In 2002, Dan founded March Entertainment and has since created and/or produced a number of TV series, games and movies. Highlights include Chilly Beach, The Very Good Adventures of Yam Roll in Happy Kingdom, Uncle Joe’s Cartoon Playhouse (starring SCTV’s Joe Flaherty) and Dex Hamilton: Alien Entomologist (currently in production).

Leader Grid

Lee Fraser
Amy Karam, IMBA
Jean-Claude Bergeron
Steven Drover
Alain Doucet
Sean Moher
Geoff Lebano
Charles Chamberlain
Jean-Pierre Soublière
Kim Ades
George Gritziotis
Jonathan Simon
Déric G. Dubien
Alain Villemure
Khusro Malik
Kyle Braatz
John Hastings
Justine Hendricks
Michel Houle
Denis Kingsley
Maxime Lazard
Bernie Ashe
Luc Fortin
Sarwar Qureshi
Harley Finkelstein
Michelle Pickett
Yves Bastien
Dennise Albrecht
Dwight Mihalicz
Janet LeBlanc
Jonathan Martin
Vik Chaudhary
Dan Hawes
Gabriela Golumbovici
Louise Tardif
Wanda MacDonald
Russ Morgan
Saurabh R.  Popat
Anil Dilawri
Michel Cadieux
Jason Yeung
Fares El Sabbagh
Stacey Metulynsky
Frederic Michel
Cory Young
Jean F. Laurin
Robert Boutin
Lydia Di Francesco
Charla O'Connor
Sarah Newell
Éric Charette
Bryan Belanger
Emily Jones
Mike Groves
Dan Moorcroft
Kathleen Kemp
Dan Hilton
Vincent Douville
Chris Finlay
Chaohui Peng
Paul Vallée
Mona Fortier
Herbert Strongeagle
Alexander Leslie
Linda Eagen
Jay Wong
Benoit Bazoge
Roger Farley
Dinesh Kandanchatha
Marcela Szucko
Jean L. Laporte
Ricky Chau
Greg Cayen
Jennifer Garrett
Serge Casault
Martin Lalonde
Luc Cardinal
Art Slaughter
Bilge Balci
Jamil Bhuya
Dobrila Rancic-Moogk
Andre Bolduc
François Julien
Greg Fougère
Billy Triantafilos
Hugh Faloon
Matthew Spoke
Jason Kerr
Sean Murphy
Angela Vanikiotis
Michel Lavigne
Paul Knudsen
Chris Rotolo
Christopher Wilson
Peter Hollett
Sherry Noble
Candace Enman
Marc Dupuis-Désormeaux
Christian Dion
Rekha Krishnamurthi
Mark Farrell
Majella Morin
Michael Runia
Christian Coulombe
Robert Hyams
Tom Philpott
Angsuman Rudra
Wooi Seong Cheam
John Kurvink
Greg Matthews
Alain-Michel Sékula
Anie Rouleau
Jean Marc Leclerc
Mike Carson
Patrick Brizay
John-Paul Cody-Cox
Christophe Richon
Nadia Scornaienchi
Stéphane Ouellet
John Duncan
Sean Murphy
Christa Casey
Jon Bartlett
Peter Leuzinger
Satheesh Gopalan
Ian Sinclair
Tyler Steeves
Greg Tarasco
Chetan Baweja
Chantal Courchesne
Okenge Yuma Morisho
Christine Kincaid
Patricia McCarron
Racha Farah
Robert White
Ian Telfer
Huw Williams
Geneviève Bonin
Anne-Marie Hubert
Joanne Lefebvre
Rob Hyams
Hatem Soltani
Phil White
Francoys Bourgon
Sebastien Dignard
Brennan Loh
Mary-Ann Massad
Gabriel Di Primio
David Mosley
Sarah Asad
Vani Edwardson
Michael Chambers
Daniel Levac
David Sharpley
Dany Gagnon
Marc Malouin
Pedro Carrasco
Richard Bazinet
Simon Nasr
Nick Quain
Candace Tierney
Richard Zhang
Guy Laflamme
Ronnie Gavsie
Michael McFaul
Pamela Baxter
Drew Huffman
Dr. Steve Pelletier
Paul Pinkus
Kevin Smiley
Andrew Zadarnowski
Christopher Sisto
Chantal Backman
James Yersh
Cathy Lewis
Paul S. Crampton
Alexandre Lefebvre
Jennifer Butson
Mimi Lowi-Young
Jean Desgagne
Dinakar Vaidya
Robert D'Aoust
Stéphane Bisson
Carol T Culhane
Tim Ragan
Michael Burch
Russ McLeod

Alumni Leaders: Get on the map!

Add your profile to this site

Telfer School Programs

The Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) provides students a complete business education: academic excellence, a rewarding student life, and distinctive personal and career development opportunities.

Stats: 17478 Alumni

Program site

The Telfer MBA gives students the power to outperform: lead people, take charge of organizations, allocate resources effectively and articulate a strategic vision—all fundamental skills of high-performing business leaders.

Stats: 4860 Alumni

Program site

Our Executive MBA Program provides a uniquely stimulating and rigorous professional development experience that will enhance your general management capabilities. The program opens up global, practical and relevant business experiences for ambitious professionals—experiences these students use to explore international business, experience management through hands-on consulting projects and gain the leadership skills necessary for success in today’s global economy.

Stats: 1017 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Health Administration (MHA) provides students with the expert knowledge, practical skills and hands-on training they need to translate their passion for health into genuine results for Canadians.

Stats: 961 Alumni

Program site

Our Master of Science in Management (MSc) equips students with the knowledge and skills to examine management challenges from a variety of viewpoints, conduct informed research, and uncover findings that can be used by managers to solve pressing problems.

Program site

Our Master of Science in Health Systems (MSc) prepares students to help healthcare practitioners and managers achieve the most vital outcomes of modern healthcare: lower costs, better patient outcomes and improved healthcare services. This program trains them to “think differently” and become an agent of change.

Program site

The Telfer PhD in Management is unique and focused, designed to create the depth and breadth that makes an impact in business – and the world. Our unique approach surrounds our students with unusual and exceptional opportunities for learning and development – just one of the many reasons we are so proud of our PhD in Management program.

Program site