Skip to content


Monthly Archives: June 2016

Daina Mazutis wins a prestigious EFMD case writing prize

Daina Mazutis has just won the prestigious international EFMD Case Writing Competition in the “Sustainable Production Systems” category. Mazutis, the Endowed Professor of Ethics, Responsibility and Sustainability at the Telfer School of Management, won a 2,000€ cash award for her case “Newlight Technologies: Plastics For A Carbon Negative Future.” Her case, coauthored with Daniel Day,   …Continue Reading

New University Research Chair holder Craig Kuziemsky says: “Now is the time to seize the next big opportunity in healthcare innovation”

The University of Ottawa has awarded Professor Craig Kuziemsky a University Research Chair in Healthcare Innovation. Professor Kuziemsky’s research program will centre on the creation of a data-driven framework supporting healthcare innovation driven by collaborative interprofessional teams. Professor Kuziemsky explained that the challenges associated with rising healthcare costs, an aging population and the emergence of   …Continue Reading

Professors Bourgeault, Saadi, and Dutta honoured at Dean’s Assembly

Congratulations to the winners of the Telfer School of Management Research Excellence Awards, which were announced at the Dean’s Assembly on June 7, 2016: Ivy Lynn Bourgeault – Established Researcher Award Samir Saadi – Up-and-Coming Researcher Award Shantanu Dutta – Innovative Researcher Award About the winners Ivy Lynn Bourgeault – Established Researcher Award Professor Bourgeault   …Continue Reading